Upcoming events

Follow Us

Log in
Lawyers Association of Kansas City 

Missouri Creates New Judicial Circuit

09 Mar 2016 10:38 AM | Anonymous

Governor Nixon has signed SB 585, which, as of January 1, 2017, splits the 38th Judicial Circuit into two Circuits, leaving Christian County as the sole county in the 38th Judicial Circuit and moving Taney County to the newly created 46th Judicial Circuit.  An election for the single Circuit Court Judge position for the 46th Judicial Circuit will be held later this year.  This is a significant development for the greatly overworked 38th Judicial Circuit.

Timothy R. West, Berkowitz Oliver LLP
LAKC Board of Directors MO Legislative Monitor

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software